#LuxHelsinki Day 3: Fire Circus

I was really torn between the pic I chose and this one. The one I did not choose really speaks to me. It's Porthania entrance for the University of Helsinki. And the installation was brilliant. Here's another one of the cafeteria windows.  "This work will create an illusion on the facade of the Porthania university building, which will make you see the building in a different light. The row of windows will be filled with shifting blocks, which incessantly create empty spaces and scenes as they move around. The virtual space created by the blocks will blend in to become part of the Porthania: the window front will seem like an observation point within a larger machinery working behind the facade. A sound installation provided by Thomas A. Troge will create a movie-like effect. The work will celebrate the 375th anniversary of the University of Helsinki."

And then I chose the Fire Circus Walkea which was brilliant even if when it's not obvious when looking at the picture. Just because it was beautiful and entertaining.  I uploaded few pictures more of the show. "Fire Circus Walkea, directed by Antti Suniala, will combine the worlds of fire-based circus acts and dance into a unique package in the historical surrounds of Senate Square. The performance will explore fire-art from modern-dance perspectives, having been created in collaboration with renowned contemporary circus artiste and choreographer Cristiana Casadio. The work group consists of professional dancers from Berlin."

Again quotes from http://www.luxhelsinki.fi/en/artists-and-installations

BTW the puzzle was completed yesterday morning! Today we put it back in the box and it goes to Salvation Army for resell. 

I think I'm struggling with my prepositions in English. Too long time from my school days. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.