NUTS

January Challenge Week 2

Another day indoors at home. Its still blowing a gale here and its rather chilly.  Neil has been here all day - not that I have seen much of him as he has been in bed most of the time.  He still has a heavy cold.  

We had pulled pork for tea.  It was something I bought for New Year but it didn't get eaten.  We also had cheesy mashed potatoes.  Yummy.

Wasn't sure what to blip so I checked out the January Challenge.  The theme for this week is idioms.  Today its " in a nutshell ".  Couldn't find any inspiration to be clever with this one so I have blipped something nutty.  A Mr Tom Peanut Bar. I love them - so full of nuts. I ate it this evening.  11 syns.  On the Slimming World Plan we are allowed 15 syns per day to use for treats.  I usually have lots of low syn things so today's treat was unusual.  As you can see Lily crept into the shot - I decided not to crop her little paw off.

Steps today - 2,202  ( I have spent too much time sitting on my backside today !)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.