RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Clouds & Moon

Yes, even though the thumbnail does not show it, the moon is actually contained in today's photo. I got up a bit later than usual, so I missed the pink clouds of sunrise, but was still intrigued by the interplay of clouds and moon I observed while sitting on the patio. Normally, such early photography inspires me to take all kinds of photos throughout the day (something about getting the creative juices flowing so early in the day), but the series I shot of the moon were the only photos I took all day. Even though I rode into the market and we went out to dinner, I never took my camera out of the bag. Not too sure why I was so uncommitted to shooting photos, but I better get over it as volleyball responsibilities start once again in about a week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.