RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Travel Day

An early, way too early, morning start to our trip back home from Guanajuato. Mexico First-Class buses are a wonderful way to travel, but the connections schedules are not always the most convenient. To make any bus back to Zihua from Morelia, we had to leave Guanajuato at the ungodly, cold time of 7:50 in the morning. The coffee shops weren't even open as we caught a taxi from our hotel to the bus station. Three and a half hours later we were on the platform in Morelia, where I got this photo of my daughter in her new pants and my wife in my warm jacket, waiting for our ride home. Easy traveling, no hassle and I can nap along with the family rather than having to concentrate on the road the whole time. All it takes is time, of which we have plenty, to go from quite cold (though I shouldn't complain when North America is suffering through the Polar Vortex), to blissfully warm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.