Healing

With my trip to India before Christmas, and then all the activities associated with Christmas, I haven't had time to print any photographs for weeks. So today I have started to prepare some images for printing.

It also meant I needed to refill the ink in my faithful old Epson printer.  It looks a little like a medical operation, with syringes and sharp knives, but the ink flow system I have fitted gives excellent quality, and has saved me its cost many times over, as the ink is so much cheaper than replacement cartridges.

Now all I have to do is to unblock the nozzles:  I shall leave a pad of cleaning fluid underneath the heads overnight and, hopefully, that will bring it back to full working order again.

I really should print more regularly and then I wouldn't have to go through this effort!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.