LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Roar!

Also available in motion.

Most of my day as taken up rediscovering the pathetic limitations of my practical mathematics. I was trying to work out some kind of co-efficient for the rendering of tag clouds (like wordle) as the Stipso toolkit which I spend a lot of time working on has tag clouds which are built from live contributions. In the wild it is a bit hard to reliably generate a tag cloud from user input, the dimensions of entries to which you have no way of knowing in advance.

Today was a non-dry day (we are far too heavy drinkers and we are adopting an alternating approach for the new year) and with Jen having been in some pain and sleeping badly and me only working part time at the minute things got a bit out of hand. But the freezable stone vodka shots we got for Xmas are very good. My head tomorrow after the mixture of grape Absolut and  Jaegermeister we put in them will not, however, be very good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.