Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

SE Stark St.

This week is supposed to be a vacation week but unless you go away it never really works out that way.  Husband was on a 9 a.m. conference call, which of course meant a follow up call after that.  I spent the morning dealing with a roofing firm that came out to give me an estimate on some wind damage from last month - some of the roofing material on the south side had peeled off and blown away in those crazy winds.  Anyway, the very nice man was a little concerned as his scheduler hadn't passed on my message about how tall the house was and he didn't have a ladder long enough, he managed, though, with two ladders and the aid of our second floor balcony - I couldn't watch.  Now I wait for the estimate and when they can get me on their schedule for the repairs - he said something about 4 - 5 weeks until the work could be done.  Sigh.

Anyway, after lunch we wandered over to the Laurelhurst neighborhood.  Bright sunshine again!  Every conversation we've had with anyone this week goes along the lines of: What amazing weather we're having, it's more like spring than January!  We stopped at a diner for coffee and cake, then continued our walk.

I'm making butternut squash soup for supper tonight.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.