Moving Too and Through

Today my friend from Wellington who is in Christchurch just now, called to see if I wanted to go out for lunch and have a catch up with the rest of the family. We had a lovely lunch and they didn't let me pay as they said it was my birthday treat.

I had a look around the Colombo mall after lunch and brought a few things and found that 'Animal Biscuit'  giraffe had shifted, as you can see from my other blip to another place in the mall.

The other giraffe is 'Point Blank' and he also shifted from one part of the Avon River to another. The shots top left and middle left show where he was and the others are where he is now. He is No.6 and designed by Publica and Painted by Helen Trappitt and Amiria Kiddle.

Here  is a link to my other photos of the "Stands Tall' arts project of Giant fibreglass Giraffe sculptures on the streets of Christchurch this summer.

Here  is my blip for yesterday from my lovely day out in the countryside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.