yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

Apples and Oranges

My sister and I went out to lunch today for our birthdays. We gave up giving each other birthday presents years ago, preferring instead to go together to a special restaurant each year. Today's was Chin Chin, a South East Asian hawker style restaurant in Flinders Lane, Melbourne. We chose the "Feed Me" option where the waiter will bring out a selection of shared plates for a set price. The food was superb. Everything was so fresh and the combination of flavours was exquisite. . A blip from here would have been good but I chose to leave my camera at home to have the freedom of enjoying our meal without distraction.
My ArtyFarty take on chantler63's challenge today of apples and oranges is as loosely related to the theme as the Christmas baubles are to real apple and oranges. 
EDIT - OOps, I just saw I had 300 entries! I should have had a better blip to celebrate. I guess this could be stretched even further to pretend it is a picture of celebratory firewoks

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.