Birds of Paradise.

We had Breakfast With the Birds at the Wildlife Habitat this morning. This is a wonderful sanctuary for many species of native birds, kangaroos and wallabies, koalas, crocodiles and reptiles. We breakfasted surrounded by many tame native birds. Next to our table was a yellow tailed black cockatoo who kept saying "hello" to us. Of course, I didn't know which photo to use for my blip so I have put some on Flickr. Tawny frog mouths were sleeping undisturbed by the customers in the restaurant and I couldn't resist this owl that you could go right up to to photograph. The highlight was holding a koala which is my very favourite creature. See this link https://www.flickr.com/photos/123817867@N03/23900078369/in/dateposted-public/ if you would like to see more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.