Another Day

By BlackTulip

From a bouquet

A spur of the moment trip to Milton Keynes this morning and two new duvets purchased plus a dress for Burns Night.  Result.

The doorbell rang at lunchtime and I was greeted with a bunch of flowers and a pretty pink rose in a pot, courtesy of Ian.  I took some photographs of his dog Wesley a couple of days ago and he and his wife were so pleased that he wondered if they could have another set for themselves.  I wish I'd remembered to pick up some more photo paper when I was out.

This is just one of the flowers in the arrangement as I'm not very good at photographing bouquets.

Chinese take-away and then off to the pub later to meet up with friends, so I'll be a bit behind with my commenting.

Have a great weekend and for those of you "up north and beyond", I hope you stay safe in the gales.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.