All Souls

After the wild night the sky turned blue in the afternoon. In fact I don't think the night was as wild in Aberdeen as was possibly expected, nor possibly as wild as in some other parts of Scotland. At any rate I slept through whatever storm may have passed over.

I decided the weather was sufficiently moderate that I could make a walk into the city. After several months when I have not been using my pedometer, I have put it back into service. So the walk was incentivised by the pedometer, and with the aim of achieving a respectable number of steps. I would have achieved more steps had I not taken a bus on the return journey.

The photograph shows a  church in Union Street, which like many others in Aberdeen, is now a pub, Soul Bar. I think it was converted about 10 years ago. It is not a pub that particularly appeals to me, on the occasions I have been there it has been both too popular and too noisy. I have been to it a couple of times when there has been an office meet up there. I prefer my pubs to be relaxing and to have a noise level which allows for conversation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.