LoveroftheLight

By LoveroftheLight

Town and Country

January Challenge Week 2: Idioms  - 9 Apples and Oranges


"Apples & Oranges (comparison of things that cannot be compared)"


I didn't have a lot of time to sort my blip for today, and, foolishly, although I had taken my camera out with me, I had left both the card, and my camera bag containing my spare card, at home. What an idiot! So this had to be taken using my smartphone.


However, I think this just about fits the theme. People can live both in towns and in the country, but the experience of doing so is, in my experience anyway, very different. In this blip I have tried to show the meeting point of my own town, and the countryside that borders it (and stretches on for miles). Not that my town is the usual town experience for living in, but I felt it got the idea across. I hope you agree!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.