LoveroftheLight

By LoveroftheLight

Not exactly beans

January Challenge Week 2: Idioms -  10  Spill the beans

No spillable beans in this house, nor any secrets I'm willing to reveal, so I decided to use another idiom with a similar meaning for today's blip - let the cat out of the bag.

That's the last time I attempt to use my cat for any blip where I have to encourage him to do something he's not already doing! Not the most compliant photographer's assistant, but I did eventually get him in the bag, and persuaded him to not fully leave it before I'd taken the shot.

In fact, having struggled to take a shot without him exiting fully, he then sat in the bag and wouldn't get out. Or perhaps he didn't believe I was finally going to let him. I think I have a lot of making up to do, though he is still sitting beside me wanting cuddles, so perhaps not! ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.