Augenweide91

By Augenweide

Walking in a Winter Wonderland

First uni meet up of 2015 and it didn't take long. It started off with the girls from Emily's flat meeting up but I was more than happy to gatecrash! Now there were a lot of photos I could've chosen but this one makes me laugh every time I look at it so it makes the cut...sorry Rosa. I tried to make a photo of Rosa and Nat but Rosa wasn't feeling it for some reason. Turns out the response I get when people see the camera isn't always positive and for the life of me I can't figure out why! I don't see anything wrong with a few natural shots. 

After a few delays for Emily in Birmingham, we all went for lunch at ASK in Marble Arch (fancy I know) but our frantic search online for a valid voucher proved that we're still students at heart! After about 30 minutes of struggling with the bill, it was off to Winter Wonderland where iur inner students made another appearance as we saw the price of mulled wine: £4.50 for a tiny glass!! We were more than happy just to wander. 

A really nice day catching up with everyone and finding out what they're doing with their lives. We were all on similar courses but everyone had a completely different story which I guess is the best part of a lanaguages degree: what you do with it is completely down to you. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.