But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

The Forth Bridge.

It was the first Wednesday run of the year and the weather was appropriately contrary to suit the occasion. There was a firm westerly wind to blow the increasingly heavy rain into our faces on the outward journey. As we approached the lunch stop, it miraculously dried up and we were anticipating a pleasant wind assisted ride to our coffee stop. Just before leaving the venue the rains came on with a vengeance - only to dry up as we reached the cafe, the one we had intended to use last Saturday, this time it was open and the fat pony was still there. Having been fortified by coffee and cheese scones, the rain came on again and we arrived home thoroughly drenched but, once again it had dried up.

After a quick snack I had a bath, now regular readers may be aware that I usually have a wee nap in the bath but, again, the rain came on - in fact it was a torrential downpour, the sound of the storm on the window kept me awake but had calmed down by the time I was dressed again.

The Scottish weather can be a little tedious.

As a footnote, there was a slight lull in the weather to enable me to blip the bridge - I know it’s been done before but I haven’t seen a picture of it from this tight angle - there-after, the camera remained wrapped up in a plastic bag inside a nice dry pocket.


I’ve just posted yesterday’s, “From Traprain Law.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.