Musings of a Mortal

By KennyRiley

In a moment of time

One of the weekly blip challenges that I take part in was to consider something new to try this year - I never entered that week, but it did get me thinking.....what could I try that is new??

One Blipper (who happens also to be a friend) that I follow, has recently undertaken a series of shots, capturing various objects as they enter the water - an example of which can be found here!

So today was all about trying to capture an object - correctly lit and just entering the water.

Harder than it seems and to get any sort of decent shot, I had to crop it and accept this effort - even though the orange was already in the water and the lighting is not great at all.

However I would love to try and get a grip of flash photography this year and maybe as I look into it - learn a bit more - and practice lots, I might just be finally able to re-create a shot like this!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.