Off Centre

By RachelCarter

I thought I'd get one last quick snap of Tess on her last day of being 9.
 
Tomorrow, after 20 years of parenting (well twenty years next month), we will have no children under the age of ten for the first time. 

In my typical project mindset, I have made a project of Tess's birthday this week. I have booked 12 seats to see Into The Woods at the cinema tomorrow and made 2 chocolate cakes and spent ages planning her presents and getting the house straight and washing sheets and all sorts of non essential stuff that I've convinced myself is important in order to keep my anxiety to a minimum. I suspect all the project stuff actually increases my anxiety, but it's the way I'm put together and that's how it has to be. 

Ooops. That was a bit too much about me.
Tomorrow will be about Tess. I hope I find time to enter something here, because I'm really missing this journaling thing. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.