Icon

I don't know - anyone would think we were living in Melbourne.
 
Not two days ago we had a max of 44 degrees C, and today you'd think it was winter.  Right now the temp outside is a very cool 15.8 degrees C - and it's been raining off and on all day.
 
I spent a very pleasant morning in the city, despite the wind and rain.  The Mall was more or less deserted so after a bit of shopping (for a cherry pip taker-outer), I took myself to North Terrace and the art gallery and museum. 
 
There was an exhibition of fashion at the art gallery which I thought looked good, but it was a tad expensive.  But next door at the Museum there was a fascinating exhibition for half the price on iridescence.  I know where my priorities lie!  I felt I made the right choice.
 
After a delightful lunch at the museum cafe, I went up to the second floor where I discovered the most fascinating gallery all about the biodiversity of South Australia.  What a marvellous exhibit that is.  I don't know how long it's been there, but it's an absolute must see for anyone interesting in nature, wild life, ecology - the whole box and dice.
 
The Rower spent four hours at a seminar given by one of the icons of the fitness industry, and after I picked him up we came home again.
 
Took the dog for a walk and tripped over an uneven section of the footpath on the way home.  Landed flat on my face, and was rescued by a charming man and his daughter who gave me and Mish a ride home.  I now have a very fat lip and a headache.  But Mish was so good.  I was really proud of her.

This sculpture, of  what is popularly know as "The Mall's Balls", has just been relocated.  I love the reflections of the cityscape.  It's been blipped before by a number of other people, but never by me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.