WHAT A TEAM!

Not a very nice day today - after a night of very high winds and torrential rain, it is once again rainy, windy and quite cold, but we did have cleaning to do, so we were up bright and early, Mr HCB wielding the vacuum cleaner and I followed behind with a duster.  

We are a good team but it irks me that I can’t do as much as I used to because of my knee issue - and one of the things I can’t do is get down underneath furniture to dust.  But that’s the good part of being a team - what one can’t do the other can and that’s why it works so well for us.

However, when I sat down to have a coffee break, I asked Mr. HCB if he had dusted underneath the stool and chair - and he hadn’t, so he got down on his hands and knees and did it.  I then noticed that a picture on the wall was slightly askew, so asked him to straighten it and managed to get this photograph of him.  

He will not be happy knowing he is my blip today - in fact, I haven’t told him - and thankfully he isn’t on Facebook, so unless someone tells him, he won’t even know!

Just had a text from our neighbour at home - the fence between us and our other neighbours has blown down in the high winds, so I rang and told them we would be home tomorrow to do whatever we could - well Mr. HCB will do what he can - I will make the coffee!  We all put this fence up together when they moved in 10 years ago, so I guess that’s not bad - and again, we were a great team, even though we had only just met as neighbours, but that has continued over the years - we are so blessed to have wonderful neighbours on both sides.

Hope everyone stays safe - these high winds can be quite frightening - just grateful I am not a fisherman out on a small boat.

“Teamwork: 
I find it fascinating that a snowflake, by itself, 
can be so delicate; 
but when they team-up, 
they can close-down an entire city.”  

Steve Maraboli


P.S.  I've been rumbled - Mr. HCB asked me, for the first time for a long time, what I had done for my blip - and I have never lied to him, so had to show him!!  He wasn't too cross.  :-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.