Ruffled Feathers....

on the Canal today, braving the gale force winds :)

An early morning chat with my Dad who thankfully  was able to log onto my laptop and help me with issues I have after a website took it over (never ever use a company called Vosteran, its a pain in the arse big time!!! )  It made itself my browser and typing was incredibly slow!  Phew!  Back to internet explorer, though it isn't very safe at the moment, waiting for my Dad to get back to me!

I will be very careful what I look at on Facebook in the future as I'm sure that's how it got onto my machine (and most irritatingly gave me a virus :( ))!!!  Its taken hours to get it sorted....and its still not right :(:( 

Thank goodness I have kindle fire, where I can view and comment, though not post my blips!

Quick trip to Sainsburys, whilst it was raining and when I came out it was gale force winds but dry!  I walked to the road bridge over the park, thinking I'd blip from there, but it was just too windy.  For safety's sake I went down the steps to the park and (nearly getting blown away into the canal) managed a few shots :) 

Then I walked back up the ramp onto the other bridge and back to Sainsbury's!  It really wasn't a nice day to be out... 

Home and a pj day for the rest of the day before my monthly Street Pastors shift tonight from 10pm :)  I may be caught dozing in front of the TV this afternoon!

I am really sorry but not surprised that some of my really lovely blip friends have decided to call it a day due to the banning of other blippers :(  What I thought was a real ly supportive close knit community seems to have turned into a shambles. since the  'takeover', 'merger,' whatever...

I hope we can all remain friends outside of blip :)

Happy Saturday folks, stay safe wherever you are :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.