The Moon

It was a beautifully clear night when I came out of Street Pastors at 1.45am this morning and the car was icy, so I had to warm it up before leaving.  Perfect opportunity to capture the moon in fact even more so because the local area isn't cluttered if you know what I mean :)  Again, no tripod, stood against the car to stop camera shake.  Also SOOC again apart from a crop :)

I finished early as my friend had hurt her back, and we can't work alone for security and safety reasons.

I got into bed at 2am but was wide awake at a quarter to 7 yet still very heavy eyed, so I'm up now.  Blip, then breakfast, then get on!

I am busy preparing the house as my brother and sister in law have decided to come and visit me this afternoon (messaged me around 4pm yesterday to say they are passing through on the way back from dropping my nephew at Uni in Bristol). 

They have never been to my scruffy little house in the 13 years I've lived here...theirs is big, beautiful and much cleaner (less cluttered) than mine so I'm panicking slightly...  Hoping to put everything in cupboards that I can and hoover round quickly, then go back to bed for an hour!

When I can afford it, it will all be beautiful :)

In other news I still have major problems with my laptop despite my Dad's help yesterday!  Now every time I go on the web it pops up a 'Is your PC slow?' message that I cannot, no matter how much I try to remove it from the bottom of the screen :(:(  May have to call on Dad again but no time today...

Happy Sunday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.