The Light on the Bow

5.2C with sunny spells and squally showers. Wind to 30 mph with gusts to 55 mph around noon.

Apothecary7's day off. We went through to Arbroath, later than I normally do on a Saturday. The sky was blue as we were driving through but when we got to the harbour the dark clouds had just arrived and snow flakes soon appeared so we went to Tesco for a few bits and bobs then went back to the harbour. The sun was back out and although cold in the wind we had a good wander round with Maeve the Deerhound.

For the first time I have heavily cropped a shot to post. I had the wheelhouse of Defiant in this shot but Apothecary7 and I both liked the light on the bow and I have concentrated the crop on that.

DMC-LX7 f/2.8 1/800 sec. ISO-80 11mm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.