FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Spruced Up Saturday

Today I'm delivering my Christmas tree to a friend for their garden. It was slightly bizaare and somewhat comical driving along with a luscious Norwegian Spruce in the passenger seat of my MX-5.

The tree still has a lovely luscious green spruce and smells like a fresh forest so I am pleased it's not being discarded on the compost heap like an unwanted Christmas gift.

The magic of the festive season seems all but a distant memory now that it's 10th January but I'm secretly living in a fairytale world and try to enthuse my friends with unexpected surprises out of every day things.

So today I'm trying to recapture a bit of Christmas magic into my Saturday - even if it is with a bush squeezed into a sports car!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.