Belated Family Christmas

Surrounded by the love of family this evening as we celebrated our belated Christmas Day. No words can do justice to how happy I am to see my darling mum back home and relaxed.

We're all a little battle weary from a few weeks of hospital visits, sleepless nights and worry but we've come out the other side thanks to the love and support of our extended family and friends and the care and treatment of the doctors and nurses.

It is true that in times of trouble you find out who really cares and importantly what matters and what doesn't. Kindness comes from the most unexpected of places and it is a gift to be cherished.

I'm so lucky to have such wonderful family and friends, some of them at a distance geographically but still a huge support. I count my blessings and hope they all know how much they are truly loved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.