As the World Falls Down

The world lost a legend today with the passing of the immensely talented David Bowie. I first heard his music in the 80s as a child watching The Labyrinth. I boogied to a remix of 'Let's Dance' in the 90s at university and then sang along to Diamond Dogs watching Moulin Rouge.

The title of the song 'As the World Falls Down' seems appropriate today as I'm so exhausted (yeah yeah I know, me and the rest of society in January) yet so many things seem to make no sense at all in this crazy world.

A few days R and R and fresh air should sort me out. First up is delivering my much-loved Christmas tree to the Castle for the falconry team tomorrow to put it in one of the aviaries. I hope the birds enjoy the beautiful alpine's lush leaves and wonderful aroma as much as I did!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.