Awe

The japes from last night carried over. After getting back just before midnight last night, Mr A and our friend H sat up until gone 3am chewing the cud over a bottle of whisky. This contributed to a slow start this morning, followed by a leisurely breakfast, and an equal leisurely drive up the east side of Loch Awe for us, culminating in this lovely colourful view of the mountains towering over Kilchurn Castle, which is featured in a photograph taken from the same place in this little flickr album. I also liked Mr A's photograph of a bridge and waterfall alongside Loch Awe, featured in another place. As I'm staying here for now, and he's gone there, as many of you will know, I'll post links to some of his pictures when I think they might be of interest to my followers on blip. I say "for now", because I discovered another annoyance yesterday. I have previously linked my blips to twitter, but now the text automatically added to the title of your blip and the url includes two hashtags instead of one. You can perhaps imagine what the other one is. There are two issues about advertising, I guess. One is what advertising appears on this site. The second is whether we are used to advertise a product or to promote a brand. I was always comfortable with #blipfoto in my tweets. I'm not comfortable with #po.... I dislike being turned into the product used to market a brand. And a friend pointed me to this. Hmmm. Overwhelmingly positive....

Anyway after this final photo stop, we wended our way home via the supermarket. Some of the driving on the A85 just before we reached Tyndrum was "interesting", with the snow settling on the road. And it was awfully wet on the M9 on the last leg into Edinburgh. Home, heating on, and settled down in our chairs. It was a lovely trip to Mull (last link to the flickr album), but now I'm happy to be back in the normal swing of things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.