HareBrain

By HareBrain

Celebrations

In Montgomery today.

The first of which was meeting Redkite for lunch - delicious food and a little wine, long needed catch up and much Blip discussion after which Rk kindly took me for a quick sortie round the town to take a few photos before the light finally disappeared.  I took some of the marvellous Montgomery Castle, backlit by a pink sky, and some others, but round a corner Rk spotted this lot who kindly posed for a blip for me.  They had been celebrating 130 years' worth of Birthdays, two 40s and one 50 - They were in very good spirits and their bus was waiting for them  - the driver in trepidation no doubt!!

Rk gave me that fabulous 'Special'  Birthday present earlier on this year of  adopting a vine at the Kerry Vale Vineyard near her.  Today she brought me a bottle of the wine harvested from my chosen vine 'Rondo' and guess what it's called ......  'The Rare Hare'!! Thank you very much Rk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.