Connecting

I've felt in a much better headspace today. The strong winds haven't yet abated so, despite the forecast wintry showers never really materialising, the massive wind-chill factor put paid to any prospect of enjoying a bike ride. I fear I'm becoming a wimp. Oh dear ... I've really got to toughen up a bit before it's too late!

It's been a day of work punctuated with a bit of time for myself, a short walk into town and on to the moor, and also some reading and a bit of creative writing. It's become too important to me not to make time for that, even when so many other things are pressing. I've decided to make a commitment to the discipline that is required. It's not easy to find that kind of creative space in a busy life but it feels like the Universe is giving me no choice. I recognise the feeling. I've been here before. I didn't argue back then and who am I to argue this time around?

It's been a day of connecting with me, and this image felt highly appropriate. I do love beeches in winter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.