Sleepy!

Oh my goodness I'm tired! After an exhausting day I'm sat with my feet up, eating a vat of chicken curry!
After dropping off the Little Misses I stayed at school and had a cup of tea with Mrs K and a few of the Mums.
Then I set off on my marathon trip round Milton Keynes to sort out all my jobs in one go.
I dropped the car off at the valet place, took a load of stuff back to Gap, spent my voucher at House of Fraser (on some uber face cream - I feel the time has come to bring out the big guns!!), spent my John Lewis vouchers (on posh shampoo) and annoyingly forgot to return the broken Christmas decorations I was carrying around in my bag, picked up a Eurocamp brochure, picked up the shiny car, took some things back to Primark, took some things back to H&M, went to Ikea to look at storage solutions (or as I prefer to call it - furniture!) for our hallway and dining room, bought Miss E some new bookshelves, a new dishrack and some magazine racks for our post (another helpful tip from the lovely Mrs Z!) 
Then, feeling very tired and hungry I headed home.
I'd not been in the door five minutes when my mum popped in to give me my National Trust card back. She stayed for an hour or so for tea and a nice chat.
Then it was to pick up the Little Misses and the Friday night sleepover craziness!
I'm ready for my bed tonight. Shopping is exhausting!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.