Plus ça change...

By SooB

Overdone

It is entirely possible that we overdid the balloons on CarbBoy's chair, but he said he was comfy. He certainly looked happy enough wading through a stack of presents. It was a two-stage process, sandwiching a trip to Salvagnac for a basketball match. They lost heavily and I think will have a tough week next week with their coaches...

Regardless, CarbBoy shrugged it off and has had a lovely lazy day.

Meanwhile, I have struggled through with streaming eyes and constant sneezing. Lemsip got me through basketball - with some good chat with pals there, and a second dose saw me fit to drive the kids into town to pick up pizza for the birthday boy's chosen dinner. CarbBoy chose the pizza shop as the appropriate location to tip out all the tiny bits of a Lego set (pizzas take exactly half a set construction to make, turns out) which was probably what distracted the chefs from remembering to put mushrooms on my pizza.

Other activities included truffle making, washing my hands a million times, snoozing on the kitchen table and snoozing on the sofa. Now my brain is done for the day (had you noticed?) and sleep is calling.

Happy birthday wee fella. Don't worry if you don't keep your pinky promise to always want to hug me. I've plenty of hug memories stored up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.