creative lenna

By creativelenna

Week One: The Documented Life Project

I first learned of this project from my dear friend Frieda, whom you may already know here on Blipfoto. She did this weekly project for the entire year in 2014 and beautifully filled a book! After following her journey and seeing how much she was able to accomplish through DLP, I wanted to rise to this challenge myself. And so I have. This is my result for week one. 

A monthly theme is given, and for January it is: The blank page and how to face it. Week 1's challenge is: Book Paper and Week 1's Journal Prompt is: Be your own goal keeper. 
I procrastinated for a whole week and finally dove in today. I had an idea of what I wanted my goals to be, but was not positive of the wording. I started searching through a bag of leftover book papers, lots of dictionary papers and there it was: DELIBERATE. I am going to try to be more deliberate about creating art and I am feeling very DETERMINED about it! This page was easy and fun to do and I am looking forward to the WEEK 2 exercise, which was just announced today! 

You can find out more about this FREE art project HERE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.