Bald Eagle - Nooksack River

A couple of weeks ago, a fellow Blip Member -- Artist Annie -- had a cool photo of Eagles feeding on the Nooksack river in Washington state. I asked Annie where she got the shot and she gave me directions.

Today, even though the weather was crappy and grey, and even though we had a late start, I packed the family (and dog) in the car and we drove two hours north up to the Skagit Valley in search of Bald Eagles. My husband wasn't sure I knew where I was going (I really didn't!) but then there was the fire station that Annie had told me about, and the bridge and the Eagles were in the trees.

We weren't there at a time that the Eagles were feeding. Mostly, they were just sitting in the trees looking proud and calling to one another. Still, it was magical. I got a couple of decent shots and a lot of blurry shots but I felt like a success.

I want to thank ArtistAnnie for inspiring me with her bird photos, for giving me directions and for encouraging me to get out there and make pictures. Today is Annie's 5th year of Blipping. Wow! Thanks to fellow Blip members like her, I am growing as a photographer and working at it.

Thanks Annie and Happy Blip Birthday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.