Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Tesco

Crazy wind lastnight. Still windy this morning and I assumed it caused this sad face on this little fella. Did our food shop is Chester this morning as I had to take my laptop back to PC World as it has been slowing down dramatically over the last few days.....freezing......spooling.....updating.......
Could it be Windows 8.1?
Ended up spending all day backing up my files, which took s a stupid amount of time as it was soooo slow. I had to force close the laptop over 20 times due to "Windows not responding". Not a happy bunny. When finally backed up, I rang the 0800 helpline and had to reset it to factory conditions. This took several hours. When finally finished it "encountered a problem during reset". Rang them again, tried to reset again and it would not do it. Hard drive fault. A bit piddled off as it has wasted a lot of my time trying to sort the issue out, but at least I now know what the problem is and that PC World WILL replace the laptop. Lets hope the new one I'll be picking up tomorrow will be fault free.

In-Laws popped over for veggie shepherds pie (Mrs Tuttle's speciality). She came across Mr. Bobby while prepping the veg. Afte tea Tuttle Jnr showed of a few videos on his new HD camera: a presentation on Harry Potter he has to do for school and the other being a video of me jogging to the shops to get some mushrooms for the said dinner. So I finally know how much my bum wobbles while runing and how "old" I look too.........frightening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.