Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Roman City Of Chester

No, not Manchester, Chester, honestly. This is beneath the St Martins Way flyover (I took a slight detour from PC World on the outskirts of the city). And further below is the railway line. Hard to believe that such a structure like this was given way in a Historic City like Chester,, especially as the dual carriageway penetrates the famous city walls. But I'm sure the Romans would've been impressed. Eye sore or not, I don't think Chester would survive without it as it is a very, very busy road.
More on Flickr

On the laptop front I finally got a replacement, though they did try to charge me the difference in price as all they had was a better model (same model, but bigger RAM). After a bit of complainin' they finally decided not to charge me. Nice. So guess what I did this afternoon.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.