Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Original Coincidence?

Following Poondash's Thursday blip, I though I'd try and compete, with two "screens" with this blip! So not very original in my case here. Though, I must say the "screen" on the LHS is MUCH clearer than Poondash's! ;-)

Talking of originality, I wanted to have a go at collating/joining/montaging a series of images I took of a tree overlooking the Mersey, last month. As I got this photo book for Christmas, I thought "why not do it the proper way?" According to the book, David Hockney set the trend with this style of "rule breaking" photography. When I opened it at this page, I couldn't believe what i saw - an almost carbon copy example of another image (LHS) I took last August! Shear coincidence! Ok, ok one is colour and the other bw, one is "Joined" and the other a single Lensbaby shot, BUT there is a VERY spooky similarity......
.......Anyhow, the resulting "Joiner" image on the screen on the RHS came out quite good with 30 images combined, but had a few "missing pieces" leaving me to make copies (twisting.stretching, flipping etc) to make it look right. Click here for the final Joiner image.

Here is my first "Joiner" effort.

P was had a grand day out with his Auntie D today. Thye had lunch and he got to spend a bit more of his Christmas money.

Wraps for tea followed by Lego Batman on the Wii

Dad is one tired man now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.