Muttley's Musings

By RuralDave

Into the blue

Yesterday afternoon I went for a walk around Peckleton to get some fresh air and sunshine after the rough winds in the morning and to get a potential back up blip in case I couldn't get out for a starry night shot, which in the end I did blip. While I was out I saw quite a lot of birds feeding in the farmers fields, so this morning I went back for a longer walk with a longer lens.

It was a pleasant walk and I did a circuit rather than a there and back walk, and it took me places I've not been to before. I saw quite an impressive Buzzard flyby before I had the camera out. I also saw what I think was a Yellowhammer, and I think I had seen some of these yesterday also flocking around on the stubble. A bit further on I saw quite a lot of Fieldfare in a field bobbing about and feeding, and then every so often taking flight. However suddenly this Swan flew over in the clear cloudless blue sky and I was able to get off a couple of shots.

I'm away on a business trip  in Yorkshire tomorrow and Tuesday so I'm not sure what I'll be blipping (or when).

Enjoy the rest of your Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.