A dreich day that made me reluctant to leave my bed. Nick has been poorly all week and nights have been disrupted. I think it caught up with me today as I was flagging by this afternoon. Murron and I nipped to the library to get some more books, she had a hot chocolate whilst there and I was given a bill for £12 in unpaid fines for Nick. Not quite what I expected. He got the look when I got home.

I made Brownies for dessert which we ate with strawberries and ice cream, it seemed to lift everyone's spirits. It's Murron's school fair tomorrow and she's super excited. I am hoping that it won't rain. Luckily she is going with her friend, so I might be able to give it a miss. I've been going for the last 10 years and it doesn't quite have the same appeal anymore. Murron tried to ignite some enthusiasm in me by saying that there would be a plant stall - it didn't work. Well not yet.

Paramore tickets went on sale this morning and Rowan managed to bag one. She has been floating about the cottage ever since. Already she is counting down the days - apparently it's only 94 to go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.