LornaMcHardy

By LornaMcHardy

I See You, Fish.

Thanks to a lovely person on a photography site on FB sharing the location, I found this beautiful kingfisher at Kinghorn Loch today :0)))
It's the first time I've seen one for something like 15 years, and the last one I saw sat there for about 5 seconds and then vanished in a glitter of blue and orange. 
This one, on the other hand, was fishing, and moreover completely unfazed by the group of delighted photographers in the hide right next to it.

I took just over 100 shots, of which this is my favourite of those of reasonable quality. I do have one of it with a fish in its beak, but it was too far away and it's out of focus.

Not that I'm complaining... I shall be smiling for the rest of the day now :0)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.