LornaMcHardy

By LornaMcHardy

Questing

So I went back to the place yesterday's kingfisher lives this morning, but I didn't get a photo as good... I'd have had a chance as soon as I arrived; it was sitting on a perch quite close to the hide, eating a fish. Sadly, I wasn't ready so the images I took in a great hurry are all so underexposed even photoshop can't save them.
The rest of the time I was there, he was keeping low and not really presenting himself in a photographable kind of way. There may have been a sparrowhawk about, which would explain his unusual reticence. Unusual for this kingfisher, that is... mostly they are reticent.
Anyway, long story short, I got some shots but nothing to equal yesterday's. Although, like yesterday, it was an absolute privilege to be able to watch it fishing for a few hours!

So here's a photo of the loch instead, which I took so as not to get bored waiting for the kingfisher. I hope I'm not the only one to see the figures and have a story form in my head :0))
That's not desaturated, by the way. It was that lack of colour... you're looking at a combination of driving rain and bright sunlight under a very stormy sky at that point. I'm sure there was a rainbow somewhere behind me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.