Treatwise

I'm not being very treatwise at the moment. I guess that emotional eating is motivated by a string of IT disasters (or rather IT non-cooperation) plus the worry of study and the big list of things that I have to do over the next couple of weeks. Today's treat was a piece of bakewell tart with the most amazing tangy raspberry jam that I have ever had the fortune to try. It tasted of summer and for a few lovely moments I was not longer in the windy, greyness of this season. I've always preferred raspberries to strawberries and I still don't 'get' strawberries that much, they are very bland I think, even the 'Cambridge favourite'.

I'm over-caffeinated and busying myself with study related reading and report writing for most of the rest of the day. Things are feeling ok but busy :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.