Behind, behind and behind!

The theme today is "behind".

After yesterdays dangerously hot (spicy hot) Tom Yum soup I made it 40 minutes in the car before I had to ask Mr H to let me out so I could get out and walk. His words "You're having a Giraffe?!" No I wasn't at all...let me out of here!

I have decided humans are not meant to eat so much spicy food in one go.

I sensibly (as always) didn't have a mobile phone with me so I said I 'd meet him in town. As I walked the mile into town I was looking around for something to encompass "behind" and there it was, a statue of Gustav Holst (who I had to stand behind) appearing to conduct the sunrise emerging from behind the townhouses :-)

So in summary...eating something that my behind is now not too keen on caused me to be behind schedule but also meant I managed to get a blip of Gustav from behind. I think Gustav may have lived in Cheltenham at some point.

In other news I had a very healthy yoghurt, think stomach calming, based breakfast in town. As I was eating it Adam Ant started to play on the sound system and that Adam farmer chap off Countryfile walked past and had a nosy in to cafe, then another guy walked past with a snowboard- it all felt a bit surreal. I must say Mr Adam famerychap was looking healthy and a bit tanned I thought as compared to how he looks on TV. I imagined he'd not been up since 5am sorting his cattle this morning but of course I could be wrong. . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.