Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da

Unless you're of a certain age, you won't have a clue what I'm talking about.
However, if you ARE of a certain age you may remember the first Scottish group ever to top the UK Singles Chart with their cover version of the  Lennon/Mc Cartney  song, "Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da". The band's name was Marmalade.
Thanks to JDO's blip of yesterday, I managed to high-tail it down to a nearby Waitrose (not our nearest branch, as they haven't got any in stock, but as they say, "other supermarkets are available") to buy some Seville oranges, which have just come into the shops. Last year I made the marmalade in February, but as we shall be away then (whoopee) I wanted to get it done before we go.
Cold is a bit worse (thank you for all your good wishes on my snuffles yesterday) - but at least it hasn't gone to man-flu, and the steam from this vast vat of marmalade should help - we must have airborne vitamin C surely?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.