Prince Hal

I would like to introduce to you Prince Hal, who was the young Henry V of England, before his accession to the throne.
The statue is part of what is known as "The Gower Memorial" (created by Lord Ronald Gower in 1888) situated down near the theatre in Stratford, close to the canal basin. In the centre (you can see in the distance here) is Shakespeare, seated on a pedestal, and around him are 4 staues - this one, Hamlet, Lady Macbeth and Falstaff.  
I blipped part of the Hamlet statue a couple of months ago.
They are all nice and shiny where visitors rub them, particularly Yorick's skull!
I awoke today with a throat like sand-paper. I'm not surprised as most people at work were coughing and sneezing last week. I hope it doesn't hang about for long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.