Stratford Canal

This afternoon we walked along the Stratford-Birmingham Canal towpath from Wilmcote (where I took this photo) into Stratford, a distance of about 4 miles. 
It was a bit chilly, but really lovely and sunny when we set off.  This is looking away from Stratford, in the direction that we have just come from. 
We finished at the canal basin opposite the Royal Shakespeare Theatre, and by this time, it was quite cold and had also started to rain (again!). We therefore partook of coffee and a shared chocolate brownie, before catching the train back to Wilmcote, where we had left the car. 
This evening I finally finished off all of the tops that I am going to make ever again for our forthcoming holiday. We only have a very limited space (we are taking rucksacks), so I wanted something lightweight, that didn't need ironing, and that wasn't going to be the end of the world if it got wet / damaged / lost. I therefore made them myself, as it was easier than trying to buy them. I should go into mass production!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.