Pictures & Woodwork.

By PeterB

Hellebore.... one out already!!!

Have been out in the garden today mainly pruning the roses and whilst doing some tidying up I noticed this Hellebore in full flower, the only one mind you, there are more to come but the buds are still tight as you can probably see underneath the flower itself.

I am taking a lot more care over the roses this year as we invested in quite a few last year. I have been a bit brutal with the pruning, but it will ensure hopefully strong growth and plenty of flowers later on. 
I also gave the rose bed a forking over, but the soil is so wet, but managed to do it as it will help dry out the soil. When the soil is more 'friable' I will put down some fertiliser to encourage growth.

Hope you have all had a great weekend.

Enjoy and take care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.