Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Yellow Wheel

Saturday was a busy day: things to do, people to see, etc. with only a short window to catch a blip before the next round of things to do, people to see etc. in the evening. "I know," thought I, "I'll dash along to the Falkirk Wheel and take some photos of the illuminated tourist attraction." Except that (a) it was very wet and windy, and (b) the best vantage points from the canal towpath are currently out-of-bounds due to railway bridge construction at Camelon.

So a few hand-held shots from the left of the wooden bridge across the canal with the wind and rain battering against my rain-jacket.

OK, I could have stayed at home and photographed some cushions (and yes I did do that too, just in case none of my Wheel photos turned out) or try to capture the Wheel at night - something I've been meaning to do for some time.

That this is the best of the photos I took just inspires me to make a return visit in slightly better evening weather. And it's not as if the Falkirk Wheel is any great distance from where I live. Note to self...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.