It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

A Towering Run

Boxing Day and Rosemary had planned a longish run for us. I felt a bit crap, with my legs never really getting going. The best bit was in the Cammo Estate on the west of the city, with interesting buildings and a tower to explore. The rapids on the River Almond were fun to look at too! 

Heading towards Crammond, it took all the willpower in the world to run past the cafe. We ran a bit on the beach and then all the way along the prom' to Newhaven. My legs were feeling shot but I dug in, as next year I'll be stepping up my triathlon distances and this is how I'll feel towards the end of races! The brain was definitely glycogen depleted as I was unable to engage in conversation with Rosemary until I had eaten! It had been a 3 hour run after all. 

The rest of the day was spent chilling, cooking or eating as it should be at Xmas! Somehow, I managed only a few winks on the sofa tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.