It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

Look and you will see!

I woke later than normal feeling a bit like crap! I went out a hill run yesterday and somehow found myself doing 25 km. My legs were now pretty sore and my mitochondria deflated.

The morning was spent in front of a spreadsheet, doing some coaching stuff followed by a fine rye, Lord of the Hundred cheese (a hard ewe's cheese similar to comte or pecorino) with Rosemary's mum's home made chutney. 

After letting that digest, I did a shortish bike turbo session which hurt but still managed to loosen off the legs at the same time!  It's a bit like getting a tattoo..... sore but pleasurable (or am I just weird?).

More snacks which included yoghurt and pineapple helped in the recovery process, negated by the fact that I had run out of tea! Rooibos, chilli, cinnamon and ginger was used instead. Enough to put hairs on anyone's chest! Unfortunately, the same cannot be said for heads because it's still a baldy life!

Then it was off to swimming in Manchester and an endurance set. I went down a lane, wanting to take it easy but swam fast(ish) as I remained focussed and relaxed. Towards the end, I saw a familiar face on the pool deck, fav coach Jo who was obviously back in Manchester for Xmas. I love Jo, so even in a flat-out 300m effort, I spun onto my back like a happy dolphin, tried to splash her and then carried on swimming. 

She was coaching the next session but I managed to get a 5 min chat and was cheered up no end! Jo one of the best excuses of a human being that I know!   

I had some time to kill so went looking for interestingly lit stuff before catching my train home! I managed quite a few good shots but liked this one best!
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.