The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Starting on Sunday

I had  a reasonably productive Sunday.  I was in bed reasonably early last night with a headache which did linger until today making my initial move quite hard.  I then got up, got a load of washing on and then spent 1.5 hours on the treadmill - just walking - to ensure I was in with a chance on the 10,000 steps a day goal I have.  I watched 2 episodes of seasno 2 Charmed while I did it.

After this I had some breakfast, showered and got some more washing on followed by getting my Sourdough starter started.  I don't know if it will take as there were a variety of starter recipes out there so fingers crossed I picked a good one.

I then made Steve and I a lovely Roast Beef Sunday lunch - another of the Hairy Dieters ones which was actually very good.  The recipe that is....I did a passable attempt but Steve liked it which was the main thing.

I am struggling with inspiration on what to blip today since it's been a rather non eventful day but one of the things I am really struggling with in my diet is post Christmas we have so many goodies in the house like this Niederegger Chocolate covered marzipan and some Scottish Macaroon my parents gave Steve for Christmas.  I think when I have lost 7lbs I will celebrate and reward myself with 2 bits of the macaroon.

Until then I will pick at the other things but always count them using the fitbit app.  This week I have always stayed in the right calorie zone or under so I am expecting to have lost at least 1 of the lbs.  It is amazing how much motivation there is in having purchased a wedding dress! 

An episode of Breaking Bad and then bedtime I think.  Busy week ahead unfortunately. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.